Information about Councillors

Councillors are voted in by residents every four years, to represent the community and make decisions regarding a large range of issues. Moonee Valley is made up of three wards - Rose Hill, Buckley and Myrnong, and each ward is represented by three Councillors.

To contact a Councillor, please see their details on their respective pages or contact the Councillor Support Office. They can assist members of the community and organisations with general Councillor enquiries, including invitations to attend events and meetings. Contact them on 9243 8846 or email

Role of Councillors

A Councillor's primary role is to represent the community and effectively translate the community's needs and aspirations into a direction and future for the municipality.

In representing their local communities, Councillors perform many roles including:

  • acting as a responsible and accountable sphere of democratic governance
  • providing for appropriate services to meet community needs
  • facilitating and coordinating local efforts and resources in pursuit of community goals
  • advocating to State and Federal Governments and other bodies on issues of concern to residents
  • encouraging a positive community identity and civic spirit
  • each November, the council team will elect a Mayor who then leads his or her council team and the wider Moonee Valley community for the following 12 months

For more information about the role of Councillors, visit the Know Your Council website.

Wards breakdown

Moonee Valley is split into the three wards, each represented by three Councillors:

Ward Suburbs  Councillor 
Rose Hill
  • Airport West
  • Avondale Heights
  • Keilor East
  • Niddrie
  • most of Essendon West
  • part of Strathmore Heights
  • Aberfeldie
  • Essendon Fields
  • Essendon North
  • Strathmore
  • most of Essendon and Strathmore Heights
  • parts of Moonee Ponds and Essendon West 
  • Ascot Vale
  • Flemington
  • Travancore
  • most of Moonee Ponds
  • part of Essendon

Mayoral position

Councillors vote in a new Mayor every 12 months. The current Mayor is Cr John Sipek, and the Deputy Mayor is Cr Samantha Byrne.

Here is a list of previous Mayors:

Year Mayor
1997-98 Cr Eugene Hammer
1998-99 Cr Hedley Moffat
1999-00 Cr Don Cornish
2000-01 Cr Trevor Sinclair
2001-02 Cr Don Cornish
2002-03 Cr Eugene Hammer
2003-04 Cr Mark Kennedy
2004-05 Cr Lydia Kauzlaric
2005-06 Cr Jan Chantry
2006-07 Cr Ben Opie
2007-09 Cr Paul Giuliano
2009-10 Cr Shirley Cornish
2010-11 Cr John Sipek
2011-12 Cr Jim Cusack
2012-13 Cr Narelle Sharpe
2013-14 Cr Jan Chantry
2014-15 Cr Narelle Sharpe



Cr Andrea Surace
2017-18  Cr John Sipek 

Code of Conduct

Councillors are governed by a Code Of Conduct (pdf, 300KB) to maintain the highest standards of conduct and behaviour.

2016 Council election

The last election was held in October 2016. You can view the results on the Victorian Electoral Commission website.

Other relevant information:

Councillor expenses 

In accordance with the Local Government Act 1989, Councillors are entitled to be reimbursed in relation to expenses incurred in their capacity as a Councillor.

Council has adopted the Councillor Expense and Reimbursement Policy 2018 (pdf, 520KB) which provides a broad overview of how Council provides assistance and support to the Mayor and Councillors in carrying out their role and official duties.

To ensure greater transparency, we publish the reimbursement of Councillor expenses here on this page on a quarterly basis. The figures included in these reports may include expenses not incurred in the reporting period but processed by the administration in the reporting period.

Councillor-Community Dispute Resolution Policy

Council has developed a Councillor-Community Dispute Resolution Policy (pdf, 37KB) which provides a process for resolving disputes that may arise between a Councillor and a member of the community.

The policy encourages Councillors and community members to try and resolve matters before commencing any formal process under the policy. However, in the event a dispute does remain unresolved following an informal resolution process, the policy provides an avenue for community members to formalise their complaint in writing and have the dispute facilitated by the Chief Executive Officer.

Last updated: Wednesday, 8 May 2019, 7:05 AM